To main page
23 may

Sci-ku

A performance, an exhibition, Russia
Metamorphoses
Waterwall
23 may
  • 14:00

Sci-ku performance is poetry about love, the beauty of nature and science. Sciku (“sci” is for “science”) are three-line poems about the world around us built according to the canons of the Japanese haiku. While in the classical haiku the central place belongs to an image from nature correlated with human life, in a sciku this part is played by the unity of man and science.

Sciku is a new trend in popular scientific and kids’ literature, and the visitors of the Polytech fest will be among the first audiences to hear sciku in Russia. 20 participants of SKVT, the Polytechnic Museum project for young people, will present their poems – a result of both poetical inspiration and scientific work. In the creation of sciku dedicated to the theory of chaos, origins of the Universe and sensory perception the participants of the project were assisted by philologist Alexey Stekhov and microbiologist Anton Zakharov.

Sciku will be everywhere at the fest – come and look for them. You will also be able to create your own scientific poem. The curators of the project will help you print your poem or leave it on the asphalt.

Sciku and SKVT Performance will take place on Saturday at 2 p.m. on the book stage in the Space pavilion.

All participants

На главную
23 мая

Sci-ku

Перформанс, выставка, Россия
Метаморфозы
Водная дверь
23 мая
  • 14:00

Перформанс Sci-ku — это стихи о любви, красоте природы и науке. Сайку (англ. sci-ku, sci — сокр. от science — наука) — трехстрочные стихотворения о мире вокруг нас, которые строятся по канонам японского хайку. Если в классическом хайку центральное место занимает природный образ, соотнесенный с жизнью человека, в сайку эта роль отведена единству науки и человека.

Сайку — новый тренд в детской и научно-популярной литературе, и посетители фестиваля «Политех» станут одними из первых слушателей сайку в России. 20 участников молодежного проекта «Политеха» СКВТ представят на фестивале свои произведения — результат не только поэтического вдохновения, но и научной работы. В создании сайку, посвященных теории хаоса, происхождению Вселенной и сенсорному восприятию, участникам проекта помогали филолог Алексей Стехов и микробиолог Антон Захаров.

Сайку будут на фестивале повсюду — приходите и ищите. Также можно будет придумать свое собственное научное трехстишие. Кураторы проекта помогут распечатать ваше стихотворение и оставить его на асфальте.

Перформанс «Sci-ku и СКВТ» состоится на книжной сцене в павильоне «Космос».

Все участники